I Came To Islam By Way Of Refutations,And The Call To Tawheed

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

It was recently asked to me:

Did you come to Islam by way of refutations, or did you come to Islam by way of the call to Tawheed?

This question may be considered demeaning to the affair of refutations in Islam, but it’s also possible the questioner is sincere in seeking clarity.

Thus, my response to him is:

I came to Islam by way of both, because indeed, Islam and Tawheed are built on refuting falsehood and calling people to the worship of Allah alone without any partners. I came to Islam because it is the religion that has clarified the distortions and misconceptions which have polluted the pure Tawheed and worship of Allah. I came to Islam because it is the only religion that accurately refutes and warns against the evils and harms of shirk and innovation and it likewise, warns against those who call to deviation in all forms.

Read full response Here. I came to Islam to Islam by way of refutations,and the call to Tawheed?

Posted on October 28, 2014, in Fatawas / Questions To The Scholars and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.